One moment

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Following on the heels of her "must read" debut novel ( New York Times best-selling author Jay Asher) One Moment is perfect for fans of Sara Zarr and Gayle Forman . This was supposed to be the best summer of Maggie's life. Now it's the one she'd do anything to forget. Maggie remembers hanging out at the gorge with her closest friends after a blowout party. She remembers climbing the trail with her perfect boyfriend, Joey. She remembers that last kiss, soft, lingering, and meant to reassure her. So why can't she remember what happened in the moment before they were supposed to dive? Why was she left cowering at the top of the cliff, while Joey floated in the water below-dead? As Maggie's memories return in snatches, nothing seems to make sense. Why was Joey acting so strangely at the party? Where did he go after taking her home? And if Joey was keeping these secrets, what else was he hiding? The latest novel from the author of The Tension of Opposites , One Moment is a mysterious, searing look at how an instant can change everything you believe about the world around you. Praise for One Moment : "Infused with page-turning mystery, One Moment is as heartbreakingly real as it is unexpectedly romantic."--Cat Patrick, author of Forgotten and Revived " One Moment took my breath away. Beautifully written, achingly romantic, and so much tension the pages seem like they're turning themselves. One of the best books I've read in ages."--Lauren Barnholdt, author of Two-Way Street " A page-tuner that grabbed me by the throat, and was impossible to put down!"--Katrina Kittle, author of Reasons to Be Happy "Good, solid drama about the power of secrets to test the bounds of friendship, with just enough tension to satisfy teen readers ."--Kirkus Reviews "McBride (Th e Tension of Opposites ) skillfully interweaves Maggie's flashes of memory with present action, making for a tense and absorbing psychological mystery."-- Publishers Weekly
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781606840863
160684086
9781510714571
9781606842690
151071457
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 4.6, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
730L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID a9ab7a88-8020-6746-5d92-e6a846be6ea6
Grouping Title one moment
Grouping Author mcbride kristina
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-08-17 03:53:21AM
Last Indexed 2019-08-16 04:33:15AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 9
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.6
author Kristina McBride
author2-role hoopla digital.
author_display McBride, Kristina
available_at_loveland Loveland Public Library
Loveland Teen Collection
detailed_location_loveland Loveland Teen Fiction
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description Rising high school senior Maggie remembers little about the accidental death of her boyfriend, Joey, but as she slowly begins to recall that day at the gorge with their long-time friends, she realizes he was keeping some terrible secrets.
format_category_loveland Books
eBook
format_loveland Book
eBook
id a9ab7a88-8020-6746-5d92-e6a846be6ea6
isbn 151071457
160684086
9781510714571
9781606840863
9781606842690
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b27593733 .i40895397 Loveland Teen Fiction McBride, K. 1 false false On Shelf Oct 31, 2018 lvfcy
overdrive:e11bee51-3c05-4705-bcaf-97ad55500512 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read Available Online
hoopla:MWT12355747 Online Hoopla Collection Online Hoopla eBook eBook 1 false true Hoopla https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12355747 Available Online
itype_loveland
hardcover book
last_indexed 2019-08-16T10:33:15.824Z
lexile_score 730
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_loveland McBride, K.
owning_library_loveland Loveland Public Library
owning_location_loveland Loveland Public Library
Loveland Teen Collection
primary_isbn 9781606840863
publishDate 2012
2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b27593733 Book Books English Egmont USA, 2012. 261 p. ; 22 cm.
overdrive:e11bee51-3c05-4705-bcaf-97ad55500512 eBook eBook English EgmontUSA 2012
hoopla:MWT12355747 eBook eBook English Sky Pony, 2017. 1 online resource
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_loveland
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b27593733 .i40895397 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 128, 129, 1, 130, 2, 3, 131, 4, 133, 5, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 115, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
overdrive:e11bee51-3c05-4705-bcaf-97ad55500512 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
hoopla:MWT12355747 Available Online Available Online false true false false false false
subject_facet Amnesia -- Fiction
Dating (Social customs) -- Fiction
Death -- Fiction
Electronic books
Families -- Ohio -- Fiction
Friendship -- Fiction
Ohio -- Fiction
Secrecy -- Fiction
Secrets -- Fiction
title_display One moment
title_full One Moment
One moment / Kristina McBride
One moment [electronic resource] / Kristina McBride
title_short One moment
title_sub
topic_facet Amnesia
Dating (Social customs)
Death
Electronic books
Families
Friendship
Romance
Secrecy
Secrets
Young Adult Fiction