Vivaldi's Four seasons

Book Cover
Average Rating
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
In eighteenth-century Venice, Italy, the finest musical performances are heard at an orphanage called the Ospedale della Pieta. Hidden from the audience is an orchestra of young orphan girls, some with physical disabilities and illnesses. Padre Antonio Vivaldi, their music teacher, is inspired by the talented and determined young girls. When Vivaldi and his students are separated, Vivaldi is inspired to compose a set of concertos that mark the passing of time--the great baroque masterpiece entitled The Four Seasons. Back matter includes an author's note with further historical and biographical information, as well as the text of the sonnets that accompany the music.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Accelerated Reader:
Level 4, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 760L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 0aa23e72-5faf-d916-3f4f-5d388aa6e60f
Grouping Title vivaldi s four seasons
Grouping Author celenza anna harwell
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-05-25 03:54:11AM
Last Indexed 2019-05-25 04:57:16AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4
auth_author2 Kitchel, JoAnn E.
author Celenza, Anna Harwell.
author2-role Kitchel, JoAnn E.ill., hoopla digital.
author_display Celenza, Anna Harwell
available_at_loveland Loveland Children's Collection, Loveland Public Library
detailed_location_loveland Loveland Children's Nonfiction, Online Hoopla Collection, Online OverDrive Collection
display_description Depicts the story of how Antonio Vivaldi composed and wrote his famous Four Seasons concertos and the accompanying sonnets.
format_category_loveland Books, eBook
format_loveland Book, eBook
id 0aa23e72-5faf-d916-3f4f-5d388aa6e60f
isbn 9781570916373, 9781607344629
item_details hoopla:MWT11851642||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|Hoopla||||Available Online||||, ils:.b2759581x|.i40900848|Loveland Children's Nonfiction|780.92 Celenza, A.|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Mar 23, 2019|lvnfj||, overdrive:51b40c73-00bc-41ee-b5c5-bf49194fbe38|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe PDF eBook|Available Online||||
itype_loveland , hardcover book
last_indexed 2019-05-25T10:57:16.934Z
lexile_code AD: Adult Directed
lexile_score 760
literary_form Non Fiction
literary_form_full Non Fiction
local_callnumber_loveland 780.92 Celenza, A.
owning_library_loveland Loveland Public Library
owning_location_loveland Loveland Children's Collection, Loveland Public Library
primary_isbn 9781570916373
publishDate 2012
record_details hoopla:MWT11851642|eBook|eBook||English|Charlesbridge,|2012.|1 online resource, ils:.b2759581x|Book|Books||English|Charlesbridge,|c2012.|1 v. (unpaged) : col. ill. ; 27 cm. + 1 sound disc (4 3/4 in.), overdrive:51b40c73-00bc-41ee-b5c5-bf49194fbe38|eBook|eBook||English|Charlesbridge Publishing|2012|
recordtype grouped_work
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT11851642 Available Online Available Online false true false false false false
overdrive:51b40c73-00bc-41ee-b5c5-bf49194fbe38 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:.b2759581x .i40900848 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 128, 1, 129, 2, 130, 3, 131, 4, 5, 133, 6, 7, 135, 8, 136, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 45, 46, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 80, 81, 82, 84, 85, 86, 92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 105, 106, 108, 109, 110, 115, 117, 118, 119, 125, 126, 127
series Great classical music picture books
series_with_volume Great classical music picture books|
subject_facet Composers -- Italy -- Biography -- Juvenile literature, Electronic books, Vivaldi, Antonio, -- 1678-1741 -- Juvenile literature, Vivaldi, Antonio, -- 1678-1741. -- Cimento dell'armonia e dell'inventione. -- N. 1-4 -- Juvenile literature
title_display Vivaldi's Four seasons
title_full Vivaldi's Four Seasons, Vivaldi's Four seasons / Anna Harwell Celenza ; illustrated by JoAnn E. Kitchel, Vivaldi's Four seasons [electronic resource] Celenza, Anna Harwell.
title_short Vivaldi's Four seasons
topic_facet Composers, Electronic books, Juvenile Nonfiction, Music, Vivaldi, Antonio